Yesterday, Matt Cutts, Google's head of search spam, posted an interesting tip to SEOs around disavow file submissions.
He said that you should not delete or remove the original disavow file when uploading a new one. He said instead, upload the new one, which will replace the old disavow file. The reason he said was because when you delete the old one and upload a new one, it generates two emails to the Google team and may confuse them when review manual actions.
Here are his tweets:
Quick SEO tip: no need to delete your old disavow links file before uploading a new one. You can jus [...]
Related Topics: Channel: SEO | Google: Disavow Links Tool | Top News