Google Analytics Rolling Out “Trash Can” Feature To Help Users Recover Deleted Data
New feature will save views, properties and accounts for 35 days after they have been deleted.
Google Analytics announced a new “Trash Can” feature today that will help users reclaim any views, properties or accounts that have been deleted in the last 35 days.
Google says the new feature will be rolling out over the next few weeks, but any data that is deleted starting today can be recovered once an account has been updated with the new feature.
[pullquote]We all make mistakes, but the damage might seem irrevocable when accidentally deleting crucial reporting information from Google Analytics.[/pullquote]
The “Trash Can” feature can be found by selecting an account in the Administration tab. Once it is live, users will be able to click the “Trash Can” icon on the left-hand panel and choose what data they want recovered.
Opinions expressed in this article are those of the guest author and not necessarily Search Engine Land. Staff authors are listed here.
New on Search Engine Land