Google Business Profiles rolls out Collected Info
Google is giving business a way to review what information Google’s automated assistant pulled about their businesses.
A few months ago, Google began testing a way for business owners to review the automated changes Google makes to their Google Business Profile listings and revert them. This is called Collected info and Google just announced it is officially live.
Google wrote on X, “You can now review details verified by Google’s automated assistant right inside your Business Profile dashboard. Head to the “Collected info” tab to see what was gathered and delete any outdated details.”
What it looks like. Here is a screenshot of the new “Collected info” tab within managing your Google Business Profile in Google Search:

It says, “This info was collected in phone or chat conversations with your business. It’s used to match your business with customers looking for services like yours.”
You can then delete the information if it is inaccurate.
More details. You can learn more about this in the help documentation, which was updated some time ago.
Here is what it says:
Review information collected by Google
Important: This feature is currently available for select regions, languages, and business categories and may not be available for all users.
To confirm your business details and keep your Business Profile updated and discoverable for customers looking for businesses like yours, Google may occasionally reach out using automated messages via call, text, or WhatsApp to the verified phone number on your profile.
Any information you provide in response to these messages may be used to update your profile. Learn more about automated calls and texts from Google to confirm business info.
To review and manage this collected information:
- Go to your Business Profile.
- Select Edit profile
Collected info.
- Review the information to confirm its accuracy.
- You can also find the source of this info and the date it was collected.
- This information displays in the language it was originally provided in.
- If you want to remove a piece of information, select Delete
Delete.
- Tip: Deleting collected information removes it from Google’s records but does not change other details already on your Business Profile.
Why we care. Google will often update business details automatically and in some cases, Google’s automated systems can get it wrong. It is great to see Google giving a way for business owners to remove the incorrect information.
This new collected info tab should make it easier for removing inaccurate information about Google Business Profiles.
Search Engine Land is owned by Semrush. We remain committed to providing high-quality coverage of marketing topics. Unless otherwise noted, this page’s content was written by either an employee or a paid contractor of Semrush Inc.